+++



Tomorrow it begins.
I’ll try to regain the “old” me.
Let go of any semblance of negativity,
In me, around me, wherever it may be.


Ignore people who could barely manage a smile,
Allowing negativity to fill all their while.
Avoid people who do nothing but complain,
For with bad thoughts, there is nothing to gain.


If I must endeavor to influence others, I will.
Help them see good things, their “happy pill”
But insist that I am right, I will not do.
Who am I to decide what for them is true?

I will laugh more, I will cry more, 
Allow my feelings to reach my very core
These emotions, I will not myself deprive
Only then can I say, “I am truly alive.”

Leave a Reply

