Barely Breathing

Ever heard of this song by Duncan Shiek? Isn’t it a winner?  I won’t talk about that though.

I don’t think I can actually put to words my emotions right now.  All I can say is that it’s been an eventful first two days.

Yesterday, I felt so proud of myself because I had seemingly matured in the profession. I felt happy because I just didn’t take most things so seriously anymore.

Today was a totally different experience.

It had some high points… I enjoyed meeting 10A.  They’ve got a pretty funky dynamic.  I also met some other classes such as the 11 non-AP English class.  I’d say it was also fun.  But, meeting all these classes took a toll and by the end of the day, I realized I had literally not stopped working.

I believe in instinctive feelings and I had a lot of negative energy today.  I hope I’m just being paranoid.  I can’t take anymore DRAMA.

On a more positive note though, I’m so happy the new batch of teachers appear to be adjusting well.

Leave a Reply

