In Control

When things get out of hand, you lose the ability to function properly in an effective and efficient manner.  Take for instance my current health situation.

My allergies have gone berserk. I no longer have control…. As such, I can’t seem to do anything well. I can’t even manage to think well without having to take a breather and closing my eyes.

I kind of relate this to the way a classroom works.  When things in class get to the point that there is no sense of restraint, learning cannot really take place effectively.  Students are disctracted from time to time.  And, when not immediately cured, loss of focus becomes the norm.

The value of classroom management can never be overemphasized.  As my allergies have reminded me, we must always have a semblance of self-control. Otherwise, you’ll just want to go to SLEEP!

Leave a Reply

