Pointless Plots

Totally Random.

That’s what this post is going to be all about.

Really.

Don’t doubt it.

I actually want to write about something meaningful and insightful about my work as a teacher, but I can’t seem to wrap my mind around anything concrete at the moment.  Very much like my table in school, my brain is too often congested with stuff that makes it hard for me to function well.  (I’ve re-read that last sentence more than twice. I know it sounds wrong, but I can’t find the right way to edit it. #mediocre)

I wanna work. I have so much that I need to finish, but I can’t manage to do so.   I think laziness is just a lame excuse to be mediocre.  Why do I keep complaining about how much work I have yet not do anything about it?  Absurd. That’s what I am. Bleh.

I want to spend more time with my kids. Everyday, I plan to talk to many of them. I want to help them get through the different struggles that they have.  But, each time I try, I get lost in the shuffle of daily routine… Go work on this. Go have a meeting… Go. Go. Just go.

Hearing negative stuff about your former students kind of bugs.  I mean… Did I do something wrong?  All these past months my main message was… Don’t forget to be better as your go on to the higher levels.. Don’t be like the other students… Blah.. Blah.. Well golly gee! I had no idea I was talking with brick walls back then. It looks like no one listened… Yeah, I’m exaggerating. Sue me!

Chat. Chat… Some kids enjoy chatting in school, in social media.. anywhere possible. I know it’s sort of a way for them to reach out and I listen… Oh boy do I listen… even if we talk about the same things over and over, I have to listen.  Why?  Maybe, just maybe, they don’t have anyone else to talk to about these things.  But, can I be there every time they need a sounding board?

My personal life… I need time for other people, too. They’re kind of getting annoyed at my constant absence or busy schedule.. It really kinda _____.  #seriously

Wow. This post is really becoming a pointless plot.. A story with no story… What?

I don’t get it.

I don’t get me.

Well, at least not tonight.

Signing off.

One thought on “Pointless Plots

Leave a Reply

