Growing Up

I feel like I’m the “kid” in my family. I’m not the youngest, but I act as if I were. Heck, I still slack off at home and pretty much do very little housework. Bwah!

In school, I feel like I act as if I were a student more than a teacher at times.  Don’t get me wrong. I can nag any student in the same loving way my mom has nagged me all throughout my life. (I LOVE YOU MOM!)  However, sometimes, I always have a tendency to just escape the stress and responsibilities by using excuses such as, “I’m overworked. Too much on my plate,” etc.

The fact of the matter is, I think I’ve always been afraid to just be up to the challenged that is thrown against me. Sure, I often escape unscathed and feel some measure of success with what I’ve been charged to do, but I always feel as if I could have done better and that had I given it 101% of my full attention, the task, event, or opportunity would have been appreciated even more.

Today, I chanced upon a blog where I found a post with which I sort of had an affinity.  I feel the same way, and I’m realizing that I really need to get my act together NOW.  LOL…. It’s time to grow up!

This video reminded me so much of my students who have a lot of questions about life and change. Well my dear kids, STAND UP and move forward. . . Life is tricky, but it’s also freaking amazing.


Let’s all embrace growing up and taking in more responsibilities. Life is great!

Leave a Reply

