Give Thanks

A lot of times in our lives, we will struggle and ask questions about our existence and whether or not we’re able to do what we’re meant to as planned by God.  In days such as these, we might end up feeling tired and stressed, so much so that it would be easy to give up and just let go.  However, as I grow in years and experience, I realize that despite all the difficulties we encounter and will continue to face, there are so many more things to be thankful for.  What’s even more encouraging is the knowledge and unmistakable truth that more blessings are bound to come.  God’s love is immeasurable and immense.  There is no way that He would ever let us down.

Today, after a month of constant stresses, I thank God for allowing me to face each challenge with both doubt and renewed faith in myself and in others, and most of all in HIM.  I love you, Lord!  All the glory is Yours.

And now, let the weak say, “I am strong,”
Let the poor say, “I am rich,”
Because of what the Lord has done for us…
As I enter the month of April, a special month when God bestowed life upon me, I hold strong to His word and will try my best to live by it, “The Lord is kind and full of compassion, slow to anger, abounding in love.” (Psalm 103:8)

Leave a Reply

