Madness on a Monday

This is the kind of music that I need to listen to today. I need to scream, shout and just freak out.  If I thought Friday was a bad day, today was way WORSE!

It started out like any typical Monday… stressful and anxiety-filled.  There I was going about doing my normal duties when all of a sudden, the day turned from semi-tolerable to just plain GIVE ME A BREAK I’m going to chop someone’s head off kind of day.  I really don’t know if I’m being extra sensitive but I just found everyone and everything so annoying.  It’s a miracle I was able to last the day with a smile on my face.

SMILE.  That’s always the way I reply or respond to any circumstance that comes my way.  Students may not know it but a lot of times when I get a bit annoyed, I start counting in my head and flash a smile.  I don’t see any point in lecturing or bombarding students with long-winded sermons when all they really want to do is go on with their day.  Moreover, I am that kind of person who really has the uncanny ability of saying really horrible things.  That’s why I try to avoid, at all costs, getting mad at my students. I really don’t want to make them feel bad.

Usually, my strategy works. Today, it didn’t.  I really had to just SCREAM!  And that’s what’s eating me up right now. I HATE IT when I let my temper get the best of me.  But, is it really my fault?  Am I really not allowed to point out certain quirks and attitudes that my students need to at least change or improve on?  One student even joked that I was just not in the mood.  So does this mean that when I’m in the mood, I let them get away with being disrespectful to me and to themselves? I refuse to accept such an accusation.

Do I sound extremely aggravated?  I bet I do. I am.  I’m @*&##^&@#^&!

I just have to wonder if I’m being way too nice or being way to accommodating. Maybe I should just shift gears and be that tough, scary and strict teacher that everyone hates.  Perhaps that would help my students become more responsible and more participative in class.

What do you think, eh?

Oh,Linkin Park. Thank you for your music.  I’ll just sing your song and say….

I tried so hard and got so far
In the end, it doesn’t even matter!
Leave a Reply

