I’m Back!

Boo!  Guess who’s back after a more than a year-long hiatus? 

There have been so many changes in my life since I last wrote a blog that I don’t think I’d be able to talk about all of them in this one entry.  Still, what’s pretty funny is that though things have changed, I’ve realized, after reading old entries, that I’m basically still the same Mae.   I don’t know whether or not I should be happy about that realization or not.

On one hand, I should be sad that it feels like I haven’t moved forward or upward in terms of career.  On the other hand, I feel that I’ve stayed true to my basic beliefs and principles despite all the trials I’ve encountered.

Without having to elaborate, last year was probably the most trying year of my life.  I’m sure there will be more challenges to come but for now, I’d have to chalk up 2009 as a death year of sorts for me…. Heck, why not include the early part of 2010 as well.

Many times, I’m still confused, lost and bewildered at what had happened over the past few months.  At one point, I was filled with regret and questions but now, I just try to see what life brings and be ready for the twists and turns.  I pray for strength to always accept circumstances and the wisdom to make decisions that will always bring me and my loved ones closer to happily ever after.

This is it for now… Special shout-out to my Special Child… Haha! I don’t even know if that person will get to read this…

Toink, toink, toink!

Leave a Reply

