I have absolutely no idea why but there seems to be a general
feeling of sadness sweeping across the lives of my friends.  Don’t get
me wrong, I don’t presume to say that I’m not sad but it’s just that I
feel this unavoidable need to console everyone but I don’t really know
how.

I hate it when people hurt.  I hate that I can’t seem to make it
better for them.  But I guess life is like that.  We have to feel all
these emotions just to prove to ourselves how strong we really are.  I
remember a Grade 10 lesson….. How do you know that you can survive a
crisis?  Simple – You’ll only know when you survive it. 

So to all my friends experiencing a crisis now… Have faith! Be
strong. God will see us all through.  Cliche as it may sound, the sun
always rises the next day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

