Faith and Lifestyle

Oh.My.God!

I am so mad at this couple who was talking on CNN about why they left the Catholic Church.  They kept saying that the Church had nothing to offer them and that’s why they left.  They specifically talked about using contraception in a time of overpopulation and AIDS and how women should become priests blah blah.  They even said they left because they lived together so they left the Church so as not to be viewed as living in sin.

#*@^*#@^*(#@^

Doh!  I know I should be tolerant and all, but right now I’m just plain incensed at their ignorance and interpretation of faith and “Church.”  I was appalled that they would look for a religion that had something to “offer” them.  I think they got it majorly backwards.  Religion isn’t about what we can get but what we can give.  We don’t let religion follow our lifestyle.  We pattern our lifestyle to our faith.  Ugh.  I was just shocked at the way they talked about the Pope and all.  Sigh.  I wish I could have socked their faces. Hehe.

Of course, I know we all have different views and opinions.  I guess I just felt bad that they were there proclaiming their own beliefs that so terribly clashed with mine.

Leave a Reply

