Have you ever felt unappreciated?  Well, it’s the worst feeling in the world.  I guess I’d be a big hypocrite if I told you I always felt appreciated.  The truth is recently I felt like I was being blamed for stuff that weren’t even my fault.   Don’t get me wrong. This wasn’t a big deal or anything.  Actually, it’s just over a simple invitation.  See, I was sort of asked to prepare invitations for graduation.  I wasn’t part of the committee nor was I an adviser of any of the graduating classes.  Still, I couldn’t say no.  Anyways, to make a long story short, I did my best and everyone just didn’t cooperate.  I had to fish for the input myself and in the end, missing names and incorrectly spelled words were deemed to be the result of my carelessness.  Well doh!   Actually, it wasn’t really that hard to do the invitation.  I was just pressured into doing it in one night without much help from the people who were supposed to do it.  Thank god for friends like Wengster and Nelly-girl.  Without them, I wouldn’t have survived the ordeal.

Bwah.  I’m a sucker for melodrama.  I just want to slap myself silly for overanalyzing yet another trivial matter such as printing an invitation.

The school year is almost over… Just two more weeks of excruciating work.  I intend to accomplish everything I have to with a big grin on my face or at least die trying.

Leave a Reply

